BCC Forums

Weekly Tech Update Podcast => Notes from the Shows => Topic started by: Zeus on June 03, 2013, 11:34:12 pm

Title: WTU Episode #214 - Nokia Meets Android, Apple's Next Product Will Fail
Post by: Zeus on June 03, 2013, 11:34:12 pm
We have just posted up Episode #214 of Weekly Tech Update.  In this episode we are discussing Nokia joins the green team, the start button is back - kind of - and Jim Cramer thinks Apples next project is a loser.  We have those stories and more . . .  Below are the show notes.

(http://www.bcchardware.com/podcasts/wtu.png)
Download Episode #214 (http://bcchardware.com/index.php?view=weblink&catid=92&id=307&option=com_weblinks&Itemid=62)
Subscribe to the feed. (http://www.bcchardware.com/podcast/wtu.xml)
Subscribe in iTunes! (http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=325543280) (http://bcchardware.com/podcast/itunesclick.jpg) (http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=325543280)
Subscribe in Zune Marketplace!  (http://social.zune.net/redirect?type=podcastseries&id=8caf3edf-35f8-4778-9f53-9b793fb72052&target=client) (http://bcchardware.com/podcast/zuneclick.jpg) (http://social.zune.net/redirect?type=podcastseries&id=8caf3edf-35f8-4778-9f53-9b793fb72052&target=client)


(http://gan.doubleclick.net/gan_impression?lid=41000000030262807&pubid=21000000000305303) (http://gan.doubleclick.net/gan_click?lid=41000000030262807&pubid=21000000000305303)

Windows 8.1 to Bring Back the Start Button (http://www.informationweek.com/windows/operating-systems/windows-81-restores-start-button-with-tw/240155767)


Microsoft Says to Keep Your Xbox 360 If You Want to Play your Xbox Live Arcade Games (http://www.forbes.com/sites/insertcoin/2013/06/01/microsoft-you-must-keep-your-360-to-ever-play-xbla-games/)


Sony Says the PS4 is First and Foremost a Video Game Console (http://www.polygon.com/2013/5/30/4381268/ps4-is-first-and-foremost-a-video-game-console-ceo?utm_source=feedly)


Why Sony Might Join Microsoft and Ban Used Games (http://venturebeat.com/2013/06/01/the-playstation-4-might-not-be-the-safe-haven-for-used-games-that-we-expect/)


PS Vita to be Used for Remote Play for all PS4 Games (http://ca.ign.com/articles/2013/05/29/sony-vita-remote-play-for-all-ps4-games)


What if Nokia Made an Android Phone? (http://androidheadlines.com/2013/05/ah-primetime-what-if-nokia-made-an-android-phone.html)


HTC One Google Edition (http://gizmodo.com/htc-one-google-edition-brings-stock-android-to-the-best-510476766)


Canada Bans 3 Year Cell Phone Contracts - 2 Years is Now Max (http://www.crtc.gc.ca/eng/info_sht/t13.htm)


Jim Cramer Says Apple's Next Product is a Clear Loser (http://venturebeat.com/2013/04/02/jim-cramer-apples-next-product-is-a-clear-loser/)


Recent BCCHardware Features:
Android App Pick: Documents to Go (http://bcchardware.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=13061:android-app-pick-documents-to-go&catid=105:app-of-the-week&Itemid=144)



Upcoming BCCHardware Features:
Thermaltake Frio Extreme
Noctua Coolers
Trendnet 802.11ac Networking Gear
Linksys 802.11ac Networking Gear
Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro


Follow us on Twitter
Ben Heide is twitter.com/bcchardware (http://www.twitter.com/bcchardware)
WeeklyTechUpdate is twitter.com/wtupdate (http://www.twitter.com/wtupdate)

Send your comments directly to us at podcast@bcchardware.com or post them below in the forum.