Author Topic: How many units do you have?  (Read 14102 times)

Offline DemonicDerek

  • BCC n00b
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How many units do you have?
« on: May 14, 2008, 08:50:59 PM »
I have 18 Work Units done so far... on a fricken dell! cut me some slack...

Offline Zeus

  • I AM Canadian!
  • BCC Admin
  • Hard Modder!
  • *****
  • Posts: 3616
  • Karma: +678/-200
  • Gender: Male
  • [S]odbuster
    • View Profile
    • BCCHardware
Re: How many units do you have?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2008, 08:52:20 AM »
WTG Derek.  I'm not sure where I stand currently, but just heard that a new version of F@H is available for my 3870.  I'll give that a try soon.

Offline Zenphic

  • Static Discharge
  • **
  • Posts: 131
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How many units do you have?
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2008, 06:10:55 PM »
Yeah, plus I heard that with the new GPU client you rip through WUs really quickly. :)

Offline Upon1

  • BCC n00b
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How many units do you have?
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2008, 06:26:14 AM »

Offline Fujitsu

  • JimmyTheKing
  • BCC Admin
  • Hard Modder!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1619
  • Karma: +75/-73
  • Gender: Male
  • Nostalgia ain't what it used to be
    • View Profile
Re: How many units do you have?
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2008, 10:11:30 PM »
I tried an early GPU client back in the day on my old Radeon and it was significantly faster than the regular client, will have to give the new on a shot on my crossfire 3870 rig

Offline werty316

  • Static Discharge
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How many units do you have?
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2008, 08:38:27 PM »
I can tell you the new GPU2 client is good sweet but depending on a user's setup, nothing beats the SMP client.
allyourbasearebelongtous

Offline Fujitsu

  • JimmyTheKing
  • BCC Admin
  • Hard Modder!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1619
  • Karma: +75/-73
  • Gender: Male
  • Nostalgia ain't what it used to be
    • View Profile
Re: How many units do you have?
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2008, 09:51:30 PM »
Just got the SMP client finally going today on my Quad-Core system, so far so good, we'll see how much it helps my score